Diva #123

The question challenge for this week : Can you do a Zentangle without  using existing patterns or tangeleations of
them? And what are your experiences while doing so?

I wasn’t so sure how I should interpret this task so I started Monday evening with one small tile. I think I did it wrong because while working on it I fought with myself not to use existing patterns and though I tried my very best I failed big time *sigh*

The fun thing is: Every time I start working on a Zentangle I can’t remember even my favorite patterns and I have to take a look how to draw them *shakes head* and this evening? I could remember patterns I never used before!

CIMG3036I wasn’t happy with the result and I kept thinking that even after tangling for two years now I still have no clue how to really get in the mood… I don’t know how to describe it but I was very dissapointed of myself *sigh*

Nevertheless I worked on a private project of mine (I’ll show you pictures when it’s ready, maybe tomorrow) and I really love working on it. It’s so much fun and I feel good after working for hours on my „small“ paper and today I understand that this was the right Zentangle feeling!!!

I was so happy that I tried to make a little something for the challenge again:

diva_123

I’m not sure I answered the question right but I’m very happy with this!

3 Kommentare zu “Diva #123

Kommentar verfassen

