Diva #205

It’s the Year of the Goat.

Seriously. I think the Chinese with Year of … (insert some animal) are so funny. It has to be awesome if you can say „You were born in the year of the Tiger or the Dragon“. Sounds much better than 1970, right?
But when Laura aka The Diva gave us the challenge to make something for the Year of the Goat my mind went blank.
I mean… Goats? Sheeps?
I had no clue what to do and that made me so sad because I’m sick at home (with a little cold) and I have so much time that I wanted to participate today. But Goats? *sigh*

And then I remembered one of my older posts in which I used the word to chose the pattern.

I think my tiles has nothing to do with Goats but I still like it *grin*

diva_205

G = Grass border
O = Onion drops
A = Arrowheads
T = Telis

27 Kommentare zu “Diva #205

  1. The grass border is great! We can imagine goats wandering around in it, enjoyjng their green meal. So it fits the Goat challenge very well 🙂

  2. Good Idea to use the letters of „Goat“ to choose the pattern. And a creative way to participate without drawing a (or part of a) goat. Very nice tile.

  3. Aha! A very clever way to get out of having to try to draw a goat. Why didn’t I think of that? You achieved a great 3 dimensional look with your composition. I hope you are feeling better. You’ll know you’re better if you wake up in the middle of the night with a desire to draw a goat. 😉

    • *giggles*
      I’m afraid I can’t see me waking up in the middle of the night to draw goats… but I have a few tiles next to my bed so drawing would be an option
      Thank you!

  4. I really like your idea of using patterns that spell out goat. I think I’m going to try that for my tile. Your tile is very interesting and cool looking. I like the contrast between onion drops and grass border.

  5. I was so tempted to do my challenge tile this way – I think it works really well. Good idea – perhaps I SHOULD have done it this way…my goat is definitely strange!
    Axxx

  6. Wirklich eine gute Idee! Deine Kachel sieht klasse aus … besonders gefällt mir der starke Kontrast und die Tiefe! Das Muster Oniondrops habe ich auf meine To-Do-Liste gepackt … es sieht so schön aus!
    Liebe Grüße, Annette

Kommentar verfassen

