Diva #219

I’m so sorry I have no time at the moment. So this has to be a short entry!

Diva #219: Straight lines

Created with Nokia Smart Cam

Annette, a friend of mine in Denmark, is a breast cancer survivor. She had it a few years ago and she got really sick of the Chemo. At the moment she is cancer-free but she is in pain all the time and she can’t work or live the life a normal 45 year old woman should lead.
But she hasn’t give up on life!
She is a true fighter and therefor she wants to help other woman and girls who are in pain or need treatment. Every year in October she sells things she and her mom and another friend of us makes for the „Pink Saturday“ Campaign. The money she gets goes to a Breast Cancer Foundation as donation.
I wanted to make something for her for years but I wasn’t happy with my ideas. I tried to knit something (which her mom does every time) and I couldn’t finish it on time. I tried to make candles (which was a disaster) and so on…

Now I’m making bookmarks and I’m quite happy with the first two (remember the campaign is called „Pink Saturday“)

Created with Nokia Smart CamOn the backside of the bookmark I want to write „Fight like a girl“ .

What do you think?

2 Kommentare zu “Diva #219

Kommentar verfassen

