Diva #250

Thank you, Laura, thank you!
For a few month I had a strange feeling when trying to tangle. I didn’t know what was wrong but when I read your entry this week I thought: „Yes, that’s it!“
The important thing about Zentangle is for me  that it’s easy and for everyone possible and over the last months I kept thinking that I’m not good enough or that I have not the right muse for amazing tiles and I was very frustrated. I kept searching for the right paper, for pens and for something that would make my pictures special. I pinned lots of beautiful Zentangle pictures on Pinterest and I tried to find that special thing that makes every little picture so amazing.
During all that time I forgot my main reason for loving Zentangle and Laura aka the Diva reminded me of it.

This time I remembered and this is my result:

250I had fun and I loved it!

26 Kommentare zu “Diva #250

  1. I am so glad the DIva helped you regain your Zentangle muse this week. I understand how you feel. I also sometimes feel inadequate when I see the beautiful Zentangle inspired art work that others post. However, we need to keep in mind what attracted us to Zentangle in the first place: one stroke at a time, no need for fancy supplies, a way to keep focus in an intentional way, the feeling of gratitude. Welcome back!!!

  2. I couldn’t agree with you more. I too feel inadequate when I see all the wonderful artwork. I have never been ‚arty‘ and the basic method is much easier for me.

    • It’s much easier and it’s more fun I think because we don’t have to be perfect to enjoy Zentangle and once we remember that we can enjoy it again. Let’s hope we can remember this for a while

  3. I too stick with the basics most of the time and only dabble in the ‚extras‘ out of some self defined obligation to ‚fit in‘, only to feel somewhat inadequate. It was lovely to be able to ’simply be‘ this week. I’m glad you were able to ‚be enough‘ and shine doing so. Excellent contribution!

    • Thank you very much!
      It’s sad that so many people feel the same way, right? And that’s though nobody every says or tiles aren’t good enough. We are our scariest critic

  4. Ich kann deine Zeilen nur bestätigen… Mir geht es ähnlich, ich bin oft überwältigt von den vielen tollen Zeichnungen und denke – das schaffe ich nie…. Gut, dass die Diva uns einmal wieder daran erinnert hat, was gerade das Tolle an Zentangle ist!
    Deine Kachel ist sehr schön geworden! Liebe Grüße!

Kommentar verfassen

